TV-B-Gone, the Device of Gods.


We’ve all heard it before.

“Too much TV’ll rot yer brain!”

Well, why not help those before it’s too late, before their brains become gelatinous sludge?  This seems altruistic enough, right?  Wrong.  Depriving others from viewing time is extremely dangerous business.  Not for the meek.  This poster is proof.

Get one today!

Be omnipotent!

With the ability to turn off–and on–any set, TV-B-Gone is the Zeus of key chains.  Hands down.  Look what fun I’ve had:

  • At Best Buy, I kept turning one TV on and off.  I asked the salesman, “Hey, what kinda place you runnin’ here, pal.  This model sucks!”
  • At my wife’s 10 year reunion, I blitzed all the TVs over the bar, over and over, to the point where I might put someone into seizure.  One guy, falling in and out of his Scotch, looked too gone for me to continue.  I asked him if he wanted to watch TV.  He did.  I stepped back, surreptitiously aimed and powered up the TV directly above his head.  Mr. Scotch asked me, quite seriously, “Are you God?” My reply was simple, “Yes, my son.”
  • I even turned off a Yankee game, at a super crowded bar, during the World Series.  Never did that again.  Way too scary.  The invectives!  I’ve never heard humans produce those kinds of sounds, like hyena’s on fire.

Gods have a lot of responsibility, so don’t get one if you can’t handle it.  Click.

This entry was posted in Potpourri and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to TV-B-Gone, the Device of Gods.

  1. Someone formerly in our family had one of those for a while. That’s all I can say about that.

  2. Whitney Soup says:

    a classmate many years ago had this in high school and kept turning off the televisions during lame videos we had to watch. it was glorious. but the teachers eventually figured it out. :/

Leave a Reply

